Submit Your Stories

Submit Your Stories: Find, Select, and Submit to Lit Mags

  • 4 places to find literary magazines accepting submissions.
  • Submission guidelines explained.
  • How to format your writing.
  • What your cover letter should include.
  • What to expect once your submission has been sent.
  • When to send a simultaneous submission.
  • Paid submissions vs. free submissions.
  • What to expect once your submission has been sent.
  • What the hell Van Halen has to do with any of it, AND MORE!

Choose Between:

Saturday, April 1, 2023: 7 AM PDT / 10 AM EDT / 3 PM BST / 7:30 PM IST

Saturday, April 1, 2023: 4 PM PDT / 7 PM EDT / 4:30 AM IST / 8 AM JST / 9 AM AEST

About Instructor
My name is Sage Tyrtle. I’m a professional storyteller, and I’ve been teaching workshops for the past ten years, helping my students tell resonant, strong, effective stories. My stories have been featured on NPR, CBC, and PBS. I’m a Moth GrandSLAM winner. I have writing available or upcoming in New Delta Review, Apex, and The Offing, among others.

Click here for the Crow Collective Workshop FAQ.

Registration:

Registration: Want to register? Sign up for the mailing list and you’ll be notified when registration opens.

Click here for the text version of the first April 1 time zone map.

Click here for the text version of the second April 1 time zone map.

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑