Identity

Write Your Heart Out: Create Stories that Matter

There are stories you can write, and then there are stories that only you can write. These are the stories that trouble us, that play in our psyche and beg to be told. Learn how to tap into your own experience to write the stories that you burn to tell and how to deal with the obstacles that arise from such honest writing.

In this safe and supportive workshop we will look at how story writing can help us work through difficult topics and how difficult topics can provide a rich source of inspiration. Although this approach is incredibly rewarding and can allow us to create our best work, it comes with its own set of pitfalls. We will therefore discuss tactics and students will learn methods to manage and deal with these.

What Participants Will Take Away

  • Discover the topics that hold their hearts ransom.
  • New work based on their own experiences.

Date: Sunday, January 8: 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST / 4 PM GMT / 9:30 PM IST

About Instructor

Sarah M Jasat grew up believing her family was very strange but later discovered she was Indian. She lives in Leicester, UK, and writes short fiction about the strangeness of family. She dreams about writing a novel for older children if only she could get her own child to go to sleep. Twitter: @sarahmjasat

Click here for the Crow Collective Workshop FAQ.

Registration:

Time zone map: 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST / 1 PM BRT / 4 PM GMT / 7 PM EAT / 9:30 PM IST / midnight CST / 1 AM JST / 3 AM AEDT

Click here for the text version of the time zone map.

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑