Submit Your Stories

Submit Your Stories: Find, Select, and Submit to Lit Mags

We’ll talk about the steps involved in a strong submission, whether it’s fiction, non-fiction, or poetry. How to properly format your file, find the right place for your writing, and how to write the kind of cover letter editors are happy to see. The types of rejections and acceptances, paid vs. free submissions, and much more.

Date August 20, Saturday: 9 AM PDT / 12 PM EDT / 5 PM BST / 9:30 PM IST

About Instructor
My name is Sage Tyrtle. I’m a professional storyteller, and I’ve been teaching workshops for the past ten years, helping my students tell resonant, strong, effective stories. My stories have been featured on NPR, CBC, and PBS. I’m a Moth GrandSLAM winner. I have writing available or upcoming in X-R-A-Y, Apex, and The Offing, among others.

Registration:

Click here for the text version of the time zone map.

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑