News: July 5

July 5, 2022

My podcast, Flesh Cricket, is a writing game in which I give you a word every thirty seconds. But have you ever tried it with sound? Click here for Episode 88, and find out where your mind takes your story when your prompts are a new sound every 60 seconds.


July 1, 2022

It’s the first of the July, and THAT means new workshops are open for registration. There are three August workshops, and whether it’s Understanding Flash Structure or Telling the Story of You or Submitting Your Stories that you’re ready to learn more about, Crow Collective has you covered.

The free writing group Snow is still happening on Sundays, but now it’s a pop-up group which means people from all over the world get to write with each other. (How much do I love that? Not more than my cat Tenzin, but it is SO CLOSE. Don’t tell Tenzin.)


June 24, 2022

Curious about other online low cost writing workshops? Here’s a list of awesome workshops outside of Crow Collective, including Plotting for Pantsers, Flash 360 Flash Fiction, Keeping Your Reader Hooked, and more.

Click here for more information.


June 22, 2002

The free writing group Snow is now a pop-up group. We’re still meeting every Sunday, but we’re popping up all over the time zone map. On June 26, we’re meeting at 7 AM PDT / 10 AM EDT / 3 PM BST / 7:30 PM IST. And if you enjoy writing with others, especially if you enjoy writing with people on the other side of the world, this is the group to join!

Here’s how the group works: we gather on Google Meet (very similar to Zoom) and I introduce myself. Then we select a prompt, everyone writes for awhile, and everyone has the opportunity to share if they feel like it. And if they don’t feel like it? That’s totally cool too.

Click here for more information.

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑